top of page
About: Services
Katharina-Yombi.jpg
I have been working as a People & Culture Manager in the digital economy for over 10 years and am a certified business coach and mediator.
 

Having worked closely with managers and employees in agile and demanding organisations, I know how irritating, slowing and distracting conflicts can be. In my experience as an HR manager, dealing with and managing conflicts competently is a key competence for long-term organisational success that is definitely worth investing in.

Where internal competences (still) need support, I am happy to contribute my expertise. After all, many team disagreements can be resolved effectively and sustainably with professional, external - and therefore impartial - support and advice. For me, the greatest motivation is when teams are able to work together productively and more satisfied after a conflict resolution intervention. 

After studying International Politics, Public Law and Media and Communication Studies in Mannheim and Oslo, I gained very different work experiences in international (social) enterprises (giz, Ashoka), agencies (PEAK, R/GA) as well as Venture Capital, start-and scale-up companies (Project A Ventures, Medigo, Trade Republic and PlusDental). 

At artop - Institute at Humboldt University in Berlin, I was trained as a mediator in 2019/2020 according to the standards of the Ordinance for the Education and Training of Certified Mediators (ZMediatAusbV). In 2024, I was certified as a business coach by the Quadriga University of Applied Sciences Berlin. I am a member of the Bundesverband Mediation e.V. and a network partner of artop

I live in Berlin-Friedenau with my husband and our two kids. I have a knack for interior design and love to relax with a strong coffee or an exciting crime series.

About-Image-Footer.jpg
bottom of page

top of page
About: Services
Katharina-Yombi.jpg
Ich arbeite seit über 10 Jahren als People & Culture Managerin in der Digitalwirtschaft und bin zertifizierte Mediatorin und Business Coach. 
 

Durch meine enge Zusammenarbeit mit Führungskräften und Mitarbeiter:innen in agilen und anspruchsvollen Organisationen weiß ich, wie sehr Konflikte irritieren, bremsen und ablenken. Konflikten kompetent zu begegnen und sie zu bearbeiten, ist - aus meiner Erfahrung als Personalmanagerin - eine Schlüsselkompetenz für langfristigen Unternehmenserfolg, in die es sich unbedingt lohnt, zu investieren.

 

Wo die internen Kompetenzen (noch) Unterstützung benötigen, bringe ich gern meine Expertise ein. Denn viele Unstimmigkeiten im Team sind durch eine professionelle, externe – und damit unbefangene – Begleitung und Beratung gut und nachhaltig lösbar. Für mich ist es die größte Motivation, wenn Teams danach gelöst und produktiv zusammenarbeiten können.

Nach meinem Studium der Internationalen Politik, des Öffentlichen Rechts und der Medien- und Kommunikationswissenschaft in Mannheim und Oslo habe ich ganz unterschiedliche Arbeitserfahrungen in internationalen (Sozial-)Unternehmen (giz, Ashoka), Agenturen (PEAK, R/GA) sowie Venture Capital-Firmen, Start- und Scale-Ups (Project A Ventures, Medigo, Trade Republic und PlusDental) gesammelt. 

Bei artop - Institut an der Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin wurde ich 2019/2020 zur Mediatorin nach den Standards der Verordnung für die Aus- und Fortbildung von zertifizierten Mediatoren (ZMediatAusbV) ausgebildet. Meine Praxis vertiefe ich mit regelmäßigen Supervisionen sowie Aus- und Weiterbildungen in Business Coaching, Organisationsberatung, agiler Organisationsentwicklung, Change Management und Moderationstechniken. Ich bin Mitglied im Bundesverband Mediation e.V. - Fachverband zur Förderung der Verständigung in Konflikten und Netzwerkpartnerin von artop

Mehr zu meiner Arbeit hörst du zum Beispiel in einer Podcast-Episode "Die Personalabteilung" oder liest in diesem High Five-Artikel.

Mit meinem Mann und unseren zwei Kids lebe ich in Berlin-Friedenau. Ich habe eine Händchen für Interior Design und entspanne am liebsten mit einem starken Kaffee oder einer spannenden Crime-Serie.

About-Image-Footer.jpg
bottom of page